UNESCO Press
Russia & UNESCO
Permanent Delegation of the Russian Federation to UNESCO
UNESCO Moscow Office
Draft programme and budget for 2012-2013
Herald of UNESCO
Herald of UNESCOWorld of Russian culture in the world
 

Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug - Yugra

The Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Yugra is situated in the central part of the West Siberian Plain. The territory of the okrug is 534.8 thousand km2, its extent from north to south is 900 km, from west to east is 1 400 km. The North part of the region is situated in a permafrost zone.

Two great Siberian rivers – Ob and Irtysh flow through the Autonomous Okrug.

The territory of Yugra numbers 13 urban okrugs, 9 metropolitan regions, 26 urban settlements, 58 rural settlements. The administrative center of the okrug is the city of Khanty-Mansiysk.

The total number of resident population makes up more than 1.5 million people. People of 123 nationalities live in the territory of the okrug, among which those of Slavic, Turkic, Finno-Ugric groups.

The native population of the Autonomous Okrug is represented by three ethnic groups – Khanty, Mansi and Forest Nenets. Their total number is 1.12% of the number of the whole population.

The region ranges among urbanized territories of Russia. Townspeople’s share in the total number of population is more than 91%.

The Autonomous Okrug’s resources ensure the country’s energy security, create a necessary base for further development of the economic complex, form the basis of its export potential.

Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Yugra is to the fore among other regions of the Russian Federation:

I PLACE

  • by industrial output
  • by power generation
  • by oil production

II PLACE

  • by gas production
  • by volume of permanent investments
  • by tax revenue

The okrug is the main oil and gas area in the Russian Federation and provides around 7.7% of the world and 57 % of the Russian oil production. The extent of gas production in the okrug is 4.5 % of that extracted in Russia. From the beginning of the mining development in Yugra over 9 billion tons of oil have been produced.

On the territory of the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Yugra deposits of main solid commercial minerals have been developed (brown coal, quartz, gold deposits, zeolites).

Electrical power engineering is the major industry of Yugra’s economic complex. In 2008 the power plants of the Autonomous Okrug generated 75.2 billion kWh of electricity.

The presence in the okrug of a well-equipped network of up-to-date highways, rails, waterways, intensive flight connection between Russian and foreign cities is one of determinating factors of effective interregional integration, strengthening of various economic ties.

An up-to-date world level telecommunications system is formed in the okrug. A wide national and international roaming with 170 countries of the world is open for users of a mobile cellular network.

The Autonomous Okrug’s advances in economics became a reliable basis for Yugra’s social development. The okrug’s budget has been socially oriented for several years. Human capital asset’s development is one the priorities of the Yugra authorities, directed toward creation of necessary conditions for birth, upbringing and education of children, teenagers and youth. The health system built in the okrug allows solving the most difficult tasks on delivery of health care and health maintenance of the region’s citizens.

Yugra is a territory of active international cooperation. Every year a great number of international events take place in the okrug:  a festival of cinematographic dйbuts “Spirit of Fire”; ecologic action “Save and Protect”; music festival “Yugra”; television program and film festival “Golden Tambourine”; investment forum, Biathlon World Cup Stage and a number of others.

In the coming years the Autonomous Okrug will become a site of biggest sporting competitions. In 2010 the World Chess Olympics will take place in Yugra. In 2011 the World biathlon championship will be held in the okrug already for the second time.

The normative legal base in the field of population’s labor and social defense formed in the Autonomous Okrug makes it possible to begin formation and implementation of a brand-new social policy – policy of “social development”.

In the Autonomous Okrug unique social laws and programs are functioning – “On quality of life of the population”, “On support of family, maternity, paternity and childhood”, “On social support of certain categories of citizens”, “On state social support”, Programs of demographic development, disabled persons support, “Children of Yugra” etc.

The total amount of social guarantees granted to citizens in the Autonomous Okrug in 2008-2009 is 76 kinds, including:

  • measures of social support from federal budget resources are 18 kinds, those from the Autonomous Okrug’s budget resources are 29 kinds;
  • benefits to citizens having children from federal budget resources are 6 kinds, those from the Autonomous Okrug’s budget resources are 23 kinds;

In 2008 and 2009 a package of measures for social support of the Autonomous Okrug’s citizens has been maintained, stable granting and payment of social allowances ensured in accordance with the Law of the Russian Federation and that of the Autonomous Okrug.

New kinds of benefits from the Autonomous Okrug’s budget resources were introduced:

  • one-time dowries at the birth of the first child within two years after registration of marriage in a registry office at the rate of 5,000 roubles.
  • one-time dowries to members of small ethnic communities of the North, having a status of a legal subject of traditional nature management, at birth of a child (children) at the rate of 20,000 roubles.

The system of social defense of the population is formed by of the Department of labor and social defense of the population of the Autonomous Okrug, 19 territorial subdivisions of the Department, 68 state social service organizations.

Alongside with conventional organizations – complex centers of social population services, general and special types of boarding houses, young persons asylums, rehabilitation centers, unique organizations have been also created – social-and-health centers of disabled persons and local wars veterans “Vozrozhdenie” (Renaissance) in the city of Nizhnevartovsk, a complex social center of rendering assistance to persons with no fixed abode “Alternative” in the city of Surgut, a center of social adaptation for chemically dependent persons “Phoenix” in the city of Nizhnevartovsk.

In the Autonomous Okrug there is an institution “Yugra’s social register”, within framework of which the cooperation and information exchange formats such as “Electronic government” are being implemented. This institution has created an infrastructure of the system “Social payment card “Yugra” that performs information service of social payment cards “Yugra”.

For the purpose of social service technological advancement on the territory of the Autonomous Okrug new forms of outreach work are being introduced. Since 2008 divisional social services have been functioning, mobile social service has been is dynamically developing.

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

Ханты-Мансийский автономный округ - Югра

Ханты-Мансийский автономный округ - Югра расположен в центральной части Западно-Сибирской равнины. Территория округа составляет 534,8 тыс. кв. км, её протяженность с севера на юг составляет 900 км, с запада на восток – 1 400 км. Северная часть региона расположена в зоне вечной мерзлоты.

Две великие реки Сибири - Обь и Иртыш протекают через автономный округ.

На территории Югры насчитывается 13 городских округов, 9 муниципальных районов, 26 городских поселений, 58 сельских поселений. Административный центр округа - г. Ханты-Мансйиск.

Общая численность постоянного населения составляет более 1,5 млн. человек. На территории округа проживают представители 123 национальностей, в их числе славянской, тюркской, финно-угорской групп.

Коренное население автономного округа представлено тремя малыми народностями – ханты, манси и лесные ненцы. Их общая численность составляет 1,12% от численности всего населения.

Регион относится к числу урбанизированных территорий России. Доля горожан в общей численности населения составляет более 91%.

Ресурсы автономного округа обеспечивают энергетическую безопасность страны, создают необходимую базу для дальнейшего развития хозяйственного комплекса, лежат в основе ее экспортного потенциала.

Ханты-Мансийский автономный округ – Югра занимает лидирующие позиции среди регионов Российской Федерации:

I МЕСТО

  • по объёму промышленного производства  
  • по производству электроэнергии  
  • по добыче нефти  

II МЕСТО

  • по добыче газа  
  • по объёму инвестиций в основной капитал  
  • по поступлению налогов в бюджетную систему  

Округ является основным нефтегазоносным регионом Российской Федерации и обеспечивает около 7,7% мировой и 57 % российской добычи нефти. Объем добычи газа в округе составляет 4,5 % от добываемого в России. С начала разработки недр в Югре добыто более 9 млрд. тонн нефти.

На территории Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа – Югры разведаны месторождения основных видов твердых полезных ископаемых (бурого угля, кварца, месторождения золота, цеолитов).

Электроэнергетика является важнейшей отраслью хозяйственного комплекса Югры. Электростанциями автономного округа за 2008 год выработано 75,2 млрд. кВт.ч. электроэнергии.

Наличие в округе хорошо обустроенной сети современных автомобильных, железнодорожных, водных путей, интенсивное авиасообщение с городами России и зарубежья – один из определяющих факторов эффективной межрегиональной интеграции, укрепления разносторонних экономических связей.

В округе сформирована современная, отвечающая мировому уровню система телекоммуникаций и связи. Абонентам сотовой сети открыт широкий национальный и международный роуминг с 170 странами мира.

Успехи в экономике автономного округа стали надежной базой для социального развития Югры. Уже несколько лет бюджет округа социально ориентирован. Развитие человеческого капитала – один из приоритетов политики Правительства Югры, направленной на создание необходимых условий для рождения, воспитания и образования детей, подростков и молодежи. Выстроенная в округе система здравоохранения позволяет решать самые сложные задачи по оказанию медицинской помощи и сохранению здоровья граждан региона.

Югра – это территория активного международного сотрудничества. Ежегодно в округе проводится значительное количество международных мероприятий:  фестиваль кинематографических дебютов «Дух огня»; экологическая акция «Спасти и сохранить»; музыкальный  фестиваль «Югра»; фестиваль телевизионных программ и фильмов «Золотой бубен»; инвестиционный форум, этап Кубка мира по биатлону и ряд других.

В ближайшие годы автономный округ станет местом проведения крупнейших спортивных соревнований. В 2010 году в Югре состоится Всемирная шахматная Олимпиада. В 2011 году в округе уже второй раз пройдет Чемпионат мира по биатлону.

Сформированная в автономном округе нормативная правовая база в сфере труда и социальной защиты населения позволяет приступить к формированию и реализации качественно новой социальной политики – политики «социального развития».

В автономном округе действуют уникальные социальные законы и программы – «О качестве жизни населения», «О поддержке семьи, материнства, отцовства и детства», «О социальной поддержке отдельных категорий граждан», «О государственной социальной помощи», Программы демографического развития, поддержки инвалидов, «Дети Югры» и др.

Общее количество социальных гарантий, предоставляемых гражданам в 2008-2009 годы в автономном округе, составляет 76 видов, в т.ч.:

  • мер социальной поддержки: за счет средств федерального бюджета – 18 видов, за счет средств бюджета автономного округа – 29 видов;  
  • пособий гражданам, имеющим детей: за счет средств федерального бюджета – 6 видов, за счет средств бюджета автономного округа – 23 вида.  

В 2008 и 2009 годы сохранен комплекс мер социальной поддержки, предоставляемых гражданам автономного округа, обеспечено стабильное назначение и выплата всех социальных пособий в соответствии законодательством Российской Федерации и автономного округа.

Введены новые виды пособий за счет средств бюджета автономного округа:

  • единовременное пособие при рождении первого ребенка в течение двух лет после регистрации брака в органах записи актов гражданского состояния в размере 5 000 руб.  
  • единовременное пособие лицам из числа малочисленных народов Севера, имеющих статус субъекта права традиционного природопользования, при рождении ребенка (детей) в размере 20 000,0 руб.  

Систему социальной защиты населения образуют Департамент труда и социальной защиты населения автономного округа, 19 территориальных подразделений Департамента, 68 государственных учреждений социального обслуживания населения.

Наряду с традиционными типами учреждений – комплексными центрами социального обслуживания населения, домами-интернатами общего и специализированного типов, приютами для несовершеннолетних, центрами реабилитации, созданы уникальные учреждения – социально-оздоровительный центр инвалидов и участников локальных войн «Возрождение», г. Нижневартовск, комплексный социальный центр по оказанию помощи лицам без определенного места жительства «Альтернатива», г. Сургут, центр социальной адаптации для химически зависимых людей «Феникс», г.Нижневартовск.

В автономном округе действует учреждение «Югорский социальный регистр», в рамках которого реализуются форматы взаимодействия и обмена информацией по типу «Электронное правительство». Учреждением создана инфраструктура системы «Социально-платежная карта «Югра», осуществляющая информационное обслуживание социально-платежных карт «Югра».

С целью совершенствования технологий социального обслуживания на территории автономного округа внедряются новые формы работы с населением. С 2008 года действуют участковые социальные службы, динамично развивается мобильное социальное обслуживание населения.