80Th anniversary of artist Gennady Rayshev

The museum of a painter, opened during the lifetime is a rare phenomenon. The recognition of the artist's talent takes lap time and comparisons. The fate made such a gift to a famous Khanty painter in acknowledgment of his striking talent, dedication, love for his land, its unique culture and pristine beauty.

         Gennady Stepanovich Rayshev, Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Arts, Honored Artist of Russia, Honored Worker of Culture of the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug - Ugra was born back in 1934 in the village  Sivohrebt of the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug. His future creativity originates from impressions of his childhood surrounded by harsh pristine nature and people living under its laws, which remain etched forever in his memory and soul. In his childhood he revealed his talent and since then he has always been committed to it. In 1954, he enrolled at the Philology Department of the Leningrad Pedagogical Institute. At the same time Rayshev was engaged in the institute's art studio, led by graphic artist Efimov, as well as in classes of the art-graphic faculty (1956-1959). Besides, he attended life classes in the Repin Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture. He worked as a teacher, but since his first paintings saw the light he became a professional painter.

         In 1974 he was admitted to the Union of Artists.

         Within the framework of realism as “a severe style” and the symbolism on the basis of folk art traditions of his countrymen, their attitudes and aesthetics, Rayshev acquired distinctive artistic style, won recognition among critics and audiences alike. His works always have both epic and philosophical views of the world (“Ugra legend”, “Holiday in Kazim”, “Under the rays of Numi Toruma” and others).

         The creativity of Rayshev is recognized not only by Siberian, but also the Russian artistic culture, and is known far beyond Russia. Many films, monographs, albums were dedicated to him. Large collection of works of the artist can be found in  Khanty-Mansiysk as well as in Tyumen, Sverdlovsk, Surgut, Altai art museums, in Tobolsk Historical and Architectural Museum-Reserve, in Karpinsk and also in the collections of the Tretyakov Gallery, Academy of Fine Arts, in many private collections in Russia and abroad. Rayshev is awarded the Gold Medal and the Order “For Service to the art” of the Russian Academy of Arts. He is an honorary citizen of the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug-Ugra, an honorary citizen of Karpinsk (Sverdlovsk region), Honorary Member of the Demidov Academy of Arts and Crafts. He is awarded the “Star of Dawn” prize by Association of Indigenous Peoples of the North, Siberia and Far East , he is a Laureate of the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug – Ugra prize.

         Gallery-Art Studio of G.Rayshev, the branch of the National Art Museum of the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug – Ugra, was opened on October 1,1996 (until 2001 - the Rayshev Artist Workshop). It is a unique cultural museum that includes a creative studio of actively working master and the exhibition of his works. Today the Gallery Workshop keeps the largest collection of paintings and graphics of the famous master and his documentary-memorial fund. In total, the Gallery includes about 20 thousand author's works of art, over 1500 of them are part of the museum fund. Most of them  are donated by the master.

         The new building was constructed upon a special project of National Artist of Russia Sergei Goryaev in 2011. The architectural appearance of the Gallery-Art studio is organically linked with the landscape of Khanty-Mansiysk hills. Metaphorically the building represents a huge easel, bearing a giant mosaic - the picture of Rayshev (work by the team of monumental decorative art factory, Moscow). The complex glass roof gives excellent lighting to showroom.

         Rayshev's variety of pictorial means links natural forces, ancient folk traditions of philosophy and aesthetics with the artistic vision of the 20-21st centuries. In the expositions (the concept was developed by the master in cooperation with art critic Ms Fedorova) there are Rayshev works from 1960s to the present. These are series of graphic works (linocut, etching, monotype, watercolor), including book illustrations; final cycles of paintings devoted to Ugric and Russian ethnic groups, a series of “Man. Earth. Space”. For the first time the Gallery-Art studio gave an opportunity to give full picture of the phenomenon of the Master who synthesizes the root culture of the people of Siberia with contemporary art and who created individual art system.

         The portrait of Ugra in the framework of the world and outer space – this is exactly what you'll find in the gallery of the remarkable painter.

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

К 80-ЛЕТИЮ ХУДОЖНИКА РАЙШЕВА

Музей художника, открытый при его жизни,  –  явление  редкое. Признание значимости фигуры творца требует времени,  дистанции, сравнения. Известному хантыйскому художнику  судьба сделала такой подарок, будто в знак благодарности – за яркий неповторимый талант,  за верность себе, любовь к своей земле, ее самобытной культуре и неизменной красоте.

Член-корреспондент Российской Академии художеств, заслуженный художник России, заслуженный деятель культуры Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа – Югры Геннадий Степанович РАЙШЕВ родился в далеком 1934 году  в  поселке Сивохребт Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа.  Впечатления детства в окружении суровой первозданной природы и людей, живущих по ее законам, навсегда запали в память и душу, подарив ключи будущего творчества. В детстве же проявилась и одаренность, которой никогда не изменял. Поступив в 1954 году на  филологический факультет Ленинградского педагогического института, Райшев одновременно занимался в институтской изостудии, руководимой графиком В.П. Ефимовым, а также на вечернем отделении художественно-графического факультета (1956-1959). Посещал и натурные классы Института живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры им. И.Е. Репина. Успел поработать педагогом, но после первых полотен стал профессиональным художником.

В 1974 принят в Союз художников СССР.

В рамках как реализма «сурового стиля», так и символики на основе традиций народного искусства своих земляков, их мироощущения и эстетики, Райшев приобрел самобытный творческий почерк, завоевал признание в среде искусствоведов и простых зрителей. В его работах неизменно присутствует эпическое и философское видение мира («Югорская легенда», «Праздник в Казыме», «Под лучами Нуми Торума» и др.).

Творчество Г.С. Райшева признано достоянием не только сибирской, но и российской художественной культуры, известно далеко за пределами России. Ему посвящены фильмы, выпущены монографические издания, альбомы. Крупные коллекции произведений художника находятся кроме Ханты-Мансийска в Тюменском, Свердловском, Сургутском, Алтайском художественных музеях, в Тобольском историко-архитектурном музее-заповеднике, в Карпинске, а также хранятся в собраниях Третьяковской галереи, Академии художеств, во многих частных коллекциях в России и за рубежом. Райшев награжден Золотой медалью и орденом «За служение искусству» Российской Академии  художеств. Он почетный гражданин Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа-Югры, почетный гражданин города Карпинска (Свердловская обл.), Почётный академик Академии искусств и художественных ремёсел им. Демидовых. Удостоен премии «Звезда утренней зари» Депутатской Ассамблеи народов Севера,  Сибири и Дальнего Востока, почётного звания Лауреата премии Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа – Югры.

Галерея-мастерская художника Г.С. Райшева, филиал Государственного художественного музея ХМАО-Югры, открыта 1 октября 1996 года (до 2001 – Мастерская  художника Г.С. Райшева). Это уникальный культурный объект музейного типа, включающий в себя творческую мастерскую активно работающего автора и экспозицию его произведений. В настоящее время в Галерее-мастерской хранится самое крупное собрание живописи и графики известного мастера и его документально-мемориальный фонд. Всего в ГМР находится около 20 тысяч авторских произведений, свыше 1500 которых входит в состав музейного фонда. Большая часть его принесена автором в дар.

Новое здание выстроено по специальному проекту под руководством народного художника России Сергея Горяева  в 2011 году.  Архитектурный облик Галереи-мастерской органично связан с ландшафтом ханты-мансийских холмов. Образно  здание представляет собой огромный мольберт, несущий гигантское мозаичное панно - картину Г.С. Райшева (выполнено коллективом комбината монументального декоративного искусства, Москва). Стеклянная кровля сложной формы даёт прекрасное освещение выставочного зала.

Творчество Райшева многообразием изобразительных средств связывает природные силы, традиции древней народной философии и эстетики с художественным видением  ХХ-ХХI веков.  В экспозициях (автор концепции совместно с самим мастером - искусствовед Н. Федорова) представлены произведения от периода 1960-х годов до настоящего времени. Это серии графических работ (линогравюра, офорт, монотипия, акварель), включающие книжную графику; итоговые циклы картин, посвященные угорским и русскому этносам, цикл «Человек. Земля. Космос». Впервые в Галерее-мастерской появилась возможность цельно представить феномен Мастера, синтезировавшего корневую культуру народов Сибири с современным искусством и создавшего индивидуальную художественную систему.

Портрет Югры в обрамлении мира и космоса – вот что вы найдете в галерее замечательного художника.