XI International Folk Arts and Crafts "Sadko", Veliky Novgorod, May 31 - June 4

Veliky Novgorod hosted XI Festival of Folk Arts and Crafts "Sadko". Organizers of the festival are the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, the State Russian House of Folk Art, the Administration of Novgorod region, the Committee of Novgorod Region and the Regional House of Folk Art. Purpose of the festival is to promote and develop the original music and singing, dancing, festive ritual, family and everyday culture, arts and crafts of the peoples of Russia and foreign countries.

The ceremony took place on the central square near the monument dedicated to the Millennium of Russia. The Chairman of the Regional Duma E.V. Pisareva opened the Festival. Guests were welcomed by Deputy Chairman of the Culture Committee of the Novgorod region B.K. Zorin. Festival concerts were held in the open and closed venues of Novgorod region.

As part of the festival were held the traditional regional summer festival of folklore and crafts in the Museum of Wooden Architecture "Vitoslavlitsy", festival of medieval handicraft culture and a personal exhibition of Natalia Ivanova handmade toys.

Performance art and cultural traditions of their countries were presented by guests from near and far abroad – Latvia, Serbia, Singapore, Thailand, Ukraine and Belarus. Russian Federation was represented by a folk group from the Tver region "Veresen".

There was traditionally friendly atmosphere at the festival. Guests had an opportunity to present the culture of their countries, as well as get acquainted with the folk arts, customs and traditions of Novgorod Land.

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

XI Международный фестиваль народного искусства и ремесел «Садко»

г.Великий Новгород, 31 мая- 4 июня

В Великом Новгороде состоялся XI фестиваль народного искусства и ремесел «Садко».  Организаторы фестиваля – Министерство культуры Российской Федерации, Государственный Российский Дом народного творчества, Администрация Новгородской области, Комитет культуры Новгородской области и Областной Дом народного творчества. Цели фестиваля - популяризация и развитие самобытной музыкально-песенной, танцевальной, празднично-обрядовой, семейно-бытовой культуры, декоративно-прикладного творчества народов России и зарубежных стран.

Торжественная церемония состоялось на центральной площади и памятника Тысячелетию России. Открыла фестиваль Председатель Областной Думы Е.В. Писарева. Гостей приветствовал Заместитель Председателя Комитета культуры Новгородской области Б.К. Зорин. Фестивальные концерты проходили на открытых и закрытых площадках Новгородской области.

В рамках фестиваля состоялся, также, традиционный  областной летний праздник фольклора и ремесел в Музее народного деревянного зодчества «Витославлицы», фестиваль средневековой ремесленной  культуры и персональная выставка авторской игрушки Натальи Ивановой.

Исполнительское мастерство и культурные традиции своих стран представили гости из ближнего и дальнего зарубежья – Латвии, Сербии, Сингапура, Таиланда, Украины, Беларуси.  Российская Федерация была представлена фольклорным ансамблем Тверской области «Вересень».

На фестивале сложилась традиционно доброжелательная атмосфера. Гости получили возможность не только представить культуру своих стран, но и познакомиться с народным творчеством, обычаями и обрядами новгородской земли.