V International festival of folklore and traditional culture "Mountaineers" Dagestan, 5-11 June

For the first time, the International festival of folklore and traditional culture "Mountaineers" was held under the auspices of UNESCO in 2012. The Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, the State Russian House of Folk Art, Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Dagestan, the National House of Folk Art and the administration of Makhachkala took part in the organization of the festival. The festival was sponsored by the President of the Republic of Dagestan and the participation of the Russian Commission for UNESCO, the Committee of the Intangible Cultural Heritage at the Dagestan branch of the Russian Commission for UNESCO.

As part of the festival the following events took place: "Poetry of folk costume", photo exhibition dedicated to folk art and traditions, the exhibition-fair of handicraft "Caucasian Bazaar", festival of ashug art "Sing ashug!" As well as gala concerts, folk clubs and offsite concerts in the city of Makhachkala, Izberbash, Caspian, Derbent. During the festival was held a conference "Dialogue of Cultures", dedicated to the preservation and development of the diversity of national cultures.

The festival was attended by creative teams from Azerbaijan, India, Iran, Latvia, Slovakia, Thailand, and the regions of Russia - Kabardino-Balkaria, North Ossetia-Alania, the Chechen Republic, Astrakhan and Saratov regions. Also, the festival participants included about 40 folk ensembles and performers from Dagestan.

Guests of honor deigned the festival with their presence: the President of the International Council of Organizations of Folklore Festivals and Folk Arts (CIOFF) under UNESCO, Dr Udomsak Sakmunvong (Thailand); founder, CEO and artistic director of the French Association of cultures and traditions, Jean Roche (France); President of the State Russian House of Folk Art, Elvira Kunina.

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

V Международный фестиваль фольклора и традиционной культуры «Горцы», г.Дагестан, 5-11 июня

Международный фестиваль фольклора и традиционной культуры «Горцы» впервые в 2012 году прошел под эгидой ЮНЕСКО.  В организации фестиваля приняли участие Министерство культуры Российской Федерации, Государственный Российский Дом народного творчества, Министерство культуры Республики Дагестан, Республиканский Дом народного творчества, Администрация г. Махачкалы. Фестиваль состоялся при поддержке Президента Республики Дагестан и участии Комиссии РФ по делам ЮНЕСКО, Комитета нематериального культурного наследия при Дагестанском отделении Комиссии РФ по делам ЮНЕСКО.

В рамках фестивальных мероприятий прошел праздник «Поэзия народного костюма», фотовыставка о народном творчестве и традициях, выставка-ярмарка изделий мастеров народных промыслов «Кавказский базар», праздник ашугского искусства «Пой, ашуг!», гала-концерты, фольклорные клубы и выездные концерты в городах Махачкале, Избербаше, Каспийске, Дербенте.  К фестивалю была приурочена конференция «Диалоги культур», посвященная сохранению и развитию многообразия национальных культур.

В фестивале приняли участие творческие коллективы из Азербайджана, Индии, Ирана, Латвии, Словакии, Таиланда, а также регионов России – республик Кабардино-Балкария, Северная Осетия-Алания, Чеченской Республики, Астраханской и Саратовской областей. Также участниками фестиваля стали около 40 фольклорных ансамблей и исполнителей Дагестана.

Своим присутствием фестиваль удостоили почетные гости: президент Международного Совета организаторов фестивалей фольклора и традиционного искусства (CIOFF) при ЮНЕСКО доктор Удомсак Сакмунвонг(Таиланд); основатель, генеральный директор и художественный руководитель Французской ассоциации национальных культур и традиций Жан Рош (Франция); президент Государственного Российского Дома народного творчества Эльвира Кунина.