Social issues

International Congress of UNSECO Educational Chairs for Sustainable Development Issues

Round-table discussion: the activity of the UNESCO chairs on social issues for sustainable development.

September 18, 2009

Ideas of the round table discussion: the discussion of structure, content and organization measures to intensify the network cooperation of the UNESCO chairs for the sustainable development of regional and international social and economical systems and solving the key social problems; making the list of the innovative initiatives in the social sphere; studying the UNESCO chairs experience in educational activity for sustainable development in social sphere; forming the special level of uniform information space and information culture of the population, social networks - the basis for the development of transcultural communicativeness and intercultural dialogue; the culture of responsible product and service consumption as a basis of high life quality of future generations; relevancy of informative inequality liquidation for strengthening the unity of society and education; searching for the innovative ways of the popularization of sustainable development ideas in mass media.

The Chairman of the meeting: Professor Aleksandr Pavlovich Lunev, Rector of Astrakhan State University, Head of the UNESCO Chair “Learning Society and Social Sustainable Development”, Doctor of Economics.

Report of A.P. Lunev, the Chairman of the meeting, on the topic: “Information Culture of the Population is a Basis of Social Sustainable Development”

Issues for discussion:

- forming the special level of uniform information space and information culture of the population, social networks - the basis for the development of social sustainable development of the society

- forming humane and tolerant social sphere through studying foreign languages and social informal supplementary education

- the cooperation of the UNESCO chairs in creation of the network of the transfer of social initiatives and projects for sustainable development of regions and information culture formation of the population

- the consolidation of the UNESCO chairs activity in the development of the culture of sustainable consumption through the consumption networks, specifying the specific features of socially responsible consumer and the patterns of sustainable consumption with the low level of negative influence on the environment

- the cooperation of the UNESCO chairs with the organizations and the enterprises, aiming at reducing energy consumption in the manufacturing the products and environmental pollution, working out and implementing the innovative technologies of clean production

- What key social problem/unstable factor of your country/region can be stated for its solving in the network of social initiatives and projects transfer?

- What important social initiatives and projects in your country/ region can be presented to the network of the transfer of social initiatives and projects to share the experience?

- the proposals of the UNESCO chairs on the joint elaboration of the interdisciplinary academic courses of supplementary education in the sphere of sustainable consumption, information culture for different target groups of course participants

- What new technologies, information and media resources should be developed for efficient informal life long education of the population?

- the UNESCO chairs’ proposals on the creation of international interdisciplinary student teams to carry out marketing and social researches, aimed at the revealing positive and negative factors, having influence on the formation of information culture of the population and sustainable consumption.

Discussion of the issues and main topics of the meeting

Discussion of the meeting protocol.

The protocol of round table meeting on

the Activity of the UNESCO Chairs on Social Issues for Sustainable Development

On September 17 – 18, 2009 the round table meeting “The Activity of the UNESCO Chairs on Social Issues for Sustainable Development” was held within the framework of the international congress of the UNESCO chairs, dealing with sustainable development. The representatives of the UNESCO chairs, interested in the studying the social aspects of sustainable development of modern society, took part in the round table session of the congress. Having listened to the speakers and having discussed the reports of the representatives of the UNESCO chairs on social issues and sustainable development, the participants of the round table session emphasize:

- the topicality of D.A. Medvedev, the President Of Russian Federation’s initiatives on social, economic and political development of Russia, pointed out in the Article “Set forward, Russia” and other speeches of the President

- the need for a common standard in the field of education and sustainable development, including the recommendations on defining the levels of difficulty and professional competence. The need for the skills of responsible decision making in social and cultural sphere and for teaching to implement these decisions on practice. It is possible by means of using imitational models and games.

- the need for the promotion of consumption culture among people for sustainable social and economical development of countries and regions, consulting the consumers in the area of environmental, social and economic consequences of their preferences and actions

- the need for the elaboration of methodological bases for sustainable production, food and energy consumption, the integration of the issues of environmental protection and the strategy of the developing the key economic clusters of a state or a region.

- the need to search new ways of updating young people to promote the culture of healthy lifestyle and to prevent such socially dangerous diseases as alcohol addiction, drug addiction and smoking.

- the formation of the information culture of the population and the liquidation of informative inequality is the most important challenge of a global information society. Thus the actual educational problem of the UNESCO chairs is an education of the citizens, engrafting the readiness for transnational communications and intercultural dialogue in social and consumer networks.

- the increasing need for different types of informal supplementary education, which lets quickly and efficiently meet constantly changing social and cultural and educational needs of a person, develop the motivation for learning, develop the information culture both of a person and a society as a whole.

The UNESCO chairs, studying the social aspects of the sustainable development of a modern society, include into their programs the organization and carrying out of interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary educational courses for different target groups, widely apply the technologies of on-line education for the organization of informal supplementary education of the population, carry out the researches of social issues of the development of a global information society and sustainable production and consumption.

For the extension and intensification of the cooperation of the UNESCO Chairs on social issues for sustainable development it’s necessary:

- to use more widely the new facilities of a global information society in the establishing of international social networks for the exchange of knowledge, initiatives and projects

- to develop the cooperation of scientists for joint elaboration of interdisciplinary academic and educational courses, training guides and books, carrying out the researches for the sustainable development of regions, forming the information culture of the population, the liquidation of information and economic inequality

- to make international student teams for conducting new social projects, researches, which will allow to train the specialists of new level, having not only professional skills, but also being able to conduct intercultural dialogue, be tolerant to other ethnics and cultures.

On the basis of the discussion of the reports and the presentations the following recommendations were offered for their including into the protocol with the decisions of the Congress of the UNESCO chairs:

1). establishing the international network of transfer of social initiatives and projects for gathering, analysis, estimation and the exchange of social initiatives and projects, the formation of information culture of the population to activate the network interaction of the UNESCO chairs in solving the social problems for sustainable development of the society

2) creating of united virtual platform for the Russian UNESCO chairs to present major elements of material and cultural heritage of RF regions and to form virtual space of material culture of the regions, to preserve and develop cultural diversity of Russia, to extend access to the regional and local culture for the population of Russia and world society as a whole.

3) paying special attention to the developing the joint academic and educational programs, carrying out the joint interdisciplinary researches by the UNESCO chairs, aimed at the liquidation of information inequality of the population in different regions/countries

4). considering the promotion of consumption culture among the people for reducing the negative influence on a human and the environment, decreasing energy and resources as one of the top tasks of the UNESCO chairs

5) considering working out the programs aimed at prevention of socially dangerous diseases(drug-addiction, alcohol addiction smoking, etc.) by UNESCO chairs as necessity

6) supporting the conceptual ideas and proposals by D.A. Medvedev on modernization of state and society, based on the paradigm of sustainable development

7) proposing to create standart in the sphere of education for sustainable development

8) Using such new teaching techniques as imitational modeling and business role-play to form practical skills of decision making in the social and cultural spheres

9) contributing in every possible way to the preservation of cultural and natural heritage for the sustainable development of a region/country, to plan and coordinate the UNESCO chairs’ researches in the field of protection and sustainable usage of cultural and natural heritage. Paying more attention to the international and regional cooperation in the sphere of tourism as to a mechanism of sustainable development.

10) developing the partner communication and mechanisms of the UNESCO chairs’ interaction in the sphere of social issues of sustainable development of the society through the organization of the academic mobility of teachers and students, the working out joint interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary researches and projects

11) rendering the assistance especially to developing countries and transition countries in the liquidation of information inequality and the formation of the sustainable consumption culture

12) improving the quality of academic programs and courses, developed by the UNESCO chairs, for the developing socially responsibility of the citizens and the liquidation of information inequality

13) organizing the large international conference “At the Crossroads of Great Civilizations: the Preservation of Cultural and Historical Heritage of the Lower Volga region for the Sustainable Development of the Region” in September 2010 in Astrakhan

14) organizing the international scientific and practical conference under the auspices of UNESCO “Electronic Culture – XXIst Century” in October 2011 in Astrakhan.

For the implementation of the above mentioned recommendations the participants of the session ask to support the following initiatives:

Project 1: “The International Network of the Transfer of Social Initiatives and Projects for Sustainable Development of Regions and the Formation of Information Culture of the Population”

Project 2: “The International Cooperation of the UNESCO Chairs for the Development of Sustainable Consumption through Consumer Networks”

3. To support the development of the project “Transit-R” PSENMCS (Korolev) for the creation of the international low-orbit info trunk of the Russian universities and the UNITWIN (the UNESKO near-earth satellite) in the near-term and medium-term perspective.

4. To hold in March 2010 the international technical-scientific conference “The regions for the sustainable development of Russia” under the sponsorship of the UNESKO department of Novosibirsk State University “The sustainable development of the environmental sciences and social problems”.

5. To hold in April 2010 the contest for the schoolchildren “More information for the strong nation” on the basis of UNESKO department “The healthy life-style is the guaranty of the successful development” of the Moscow State Medical and Stomatological University.

6. To hold in November 2010 the conference under the UNESKO sponsorship “Russian regions in the past, present and future: searching for the ways of the sustainable development” on the basis of UNESKO department of the Academy of the management “TISBY” (Kazan, Tatarstan).

7. To recommend to hold the congress of the UNESKO art and art education departments on the initiative of UNESKO fine art and architecture department of the Russian Academy of Arts.

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

Социальные аспекты

Международный конгресс кафедр ЮНЕСКО по образованию в интересах устойчивого развития

Круглый стол: деятельность кафедр ЮНЕСКО по социальным вопросам в интересах устойчивого развития.

17 - 18 сентября 2009 г.

Идеи круглого стола: обсуждение структуры, содержания и организационных мероприятий для интенсификации сетевого сотрудничества кафедр ЮНЕСКО в интересах устойчивого развития региональных и международных социально-экономических систем и решения ключевых социальных вопросов; формирование перечня инновационных инициатив в социальной сфере; изучение лучших практик кафедр ЮНЕСКО в контексте образования для устойчивого развития в социальной сфере; формирование определенного уровня однородности и равномерности информационного пространства и информационной культуры населения, социальные сети – основа для развития транснациональной коммуникативности и межкультурного диалога; культура ответственного потребления товаров и услуг как основа высокого качества жизни будущих поколений; актуальность преодоления информационного неравенства для укрепления единства общества и образования; поиск инновационных путей популяризации идей устойчивого развития в средствах массовой коммуникации

Руководитель заседания: ректор Астраханского государственного университета, заведующий кафедрой ЮНЕСКО «Обучающееся общество и социально-устойчивое развитие», д.э.н., проф. Александр Павлович Лунев.

Доклад руководителя заседания А.П.Лунева на тему: «Информационная культура населения – основа социально-устойчивого развития общества»

Вопросы для обсуждения:

Формирование определенного уровня однородности и равномерности информационного пространства и информационной культуры населения – залог социально-устойчивого развития общества.

Формирование гуманной и толерантной социальной среды через изучение языков и общественное неформальное дополнительное образование

Сотрудничество кафедр ЮНЕСКО по созданию сети трансфера социальных инициатив и проектов для устойчивого развития регионов и формирования информационной культуры населения

Консолидация деятельности кафедр ЮНЕСКО в сфере развития культуры устойчивого потребления через потребительские сети, формирования портрета социально-ответственного потребителя и моделей устойчивого потребления с низким уровнем негативного воздействия на окружающую среду.

Сотрудничество кафедр ЮНЕСКО с организациями и предприятиями в целях снижения энергопотребления при производстве продукции, уменьшения загрязнения окружающей среды, разработки и внедрения инновационных технологий экологически чистого производства.

Какая социальная ключевая проблема/неустойчивый фактор в Вашей стране/ регионе может быть сформулирована для поиска решения в сети трансфера социальных инициатив и проектов?

Какие значимые социальные инициативы и проекты в Вашей стране/ регионе могут быть представлены в сети трансфера социальных инициатив и проектов с целью распространения опыта?

Предложения кафедр ЮНЕСКО по совместной подготовке междисциплинарных учебных курсов дополнительного образования в сфере устойчивого потребления, информационной культуры для различных целевых групп слушателей.

Какие новые технологии, информационные и медиа-ресурсы должны быть созданы для эффективного неформального образования населения в течение всей жизни

Предложения кафедр ЮНЕСКО по созданию международных междисциплинарных студенческих команд для проведения маркетинговых и социологических исследований, направленных на выявление позитивных и негативных факторов, влияющих на формирование информационной культуры населения и устойчивое потребление.

Обсуждение вопросов и дискуссия по проблематике заседания

Обсуждение итогового документа.

Итоговый документ заседания круглого стола по теме:

Деятельность кафедр ЮНЕСКО по социальным вопросам в интересах устойчивого развития

17 - 18 сентября 2009 года состоялось заседание круглого стола «Деятельность кафедр ЮНЕСКО по социальным вопросам в интересах устойчивого развития» в рамках международного конгресса кафедр ЮНЕСКО по устойчивому развитию. В работе круглого стола приняли участие представители кафедр ЮНЕСКО – участниц Конгресса и другие лица, заинтересованные в изучении социальных аспектов устойчивого развития современного общества. Заслушав и обсудив доклады и выступления представителей кафедр ЮНЕСКО по социальным вопросам в интересах устойчивого развития, участники круглого стола отмечают:

* Актуальность инициатив президента РФ Д.А. Медведева по социально-экономическому и политическому развитию России, обозначенных в статье «Россия вперед» и в других выступлениях президента РФ.

* Необходимость в разработке единого стандарта в области образования для устойчивого развития, включающего рекомендации по формированию уровней сложности и профессиональных компетенций. Необходимость формирования навыков ответственного принятия решений в социо-культурной сфере и обучения практике внедрения таких решений. Это возможно с использованием имитационных моделей и игр.

* Необходимость воспитания у населения культуры потребления в интересах устойчивого социально-экономического развития стран и регионов, просвещения потребителей по вопросам экологических, социальных и экономических последствий их потребительских предпочтений и действий.

* Необходимость разработки ключевых методологических основ для устойчивого производства и потребления продуктов питания и энергопотребления, интеграции вопросов защиты окружающей среды и стратегии развития ключевых экономических кластеров государства или региона.

* Необходимость поиска новых способов информирования молодежи в целях воспитания культуры здорового образа жизни и профилактики социально-значимых заболеваний, таких как алкоголизм, наркомания, табакокурение и др.

* Формирование информационной культуры населения и преодоление информационного неравенства ­ ­— важнейший вызов глобального информационного общества. Поэтому актуальной просветительской задачей кафедр ЮНЕСКО является воспитание гражданина нового типа, готового к транснациональным коммуникациям и межкультурному диалогу в социальных и потребительских сетях.

* Возрастающую потребность в различных видах неформального дополнительного образования, которые позволяют быстро и эффективно удовлетворять постоянно изменяющиеся социо-культурные и образовательные потребности личности, развивать мотивацию к познанию, развивать информационную культуру как отдельной личности, так и общества в целом.

Кафедры ЮНЕСКО, изучающие социальные аспекты устойчивого развития современного общества, включают в свои программы подготовку и проведение междисциплинарных и мультидисциплинарных просветительских курсов для различных целевых групп слушателей, широко применяют дистанционные образовательные технологии для организации неформального дополнительного образования населения, проводят научные исследования социальных вопросов развития глобального информационного общества и устойчивого производства и потребления. Для расширения и интенсификации сотрудничества кафедр ЮНЕСКО по социальным вопросам в интересах устойчивого развития необходимо:

* шире использовать новые возможности глобального информационного общества по созданию международных социальных сетей для обмена знаниями, инициативами и проектами;

* развивать кооперацию ученых для совместной подготовки междисциплинарных учебных и просветительских курсов, учебных пособий и книг, проведения научных исследований в целях устойчивого развития регионов, формирования информационной культуры населения, преодоления информационного и экономического неравенства;

* организовывать международные студенческие команды для выполнения новых социальных проектов, научных исследований, что позволит готовить специалистов нового типа, владеющих не только набором профессиональных компетенций, но и способных к межкультурному диалогу, этнокультурной толерантности.

На основании обсуждения докладов и сообщений предложены следующие рекомендации для включения в решение Конгресса кафедр ЮНЕСКО:

1)Создать сеть кафедр ЮНЕСКО по социальным аспектам устойчивого развития для трансфера социальных инициатив и проектов для сбора, анализа, оценки и обмена социальными инициативами и проектами, формирования информационной культуры населения.

2)Создать единую виртуальную площадку российских кафедр ЮНЕСКО для презентации базовых элементов материального культурного наследия регионов РФ и формирования виртуального пространства региональной материальной культуры, сохранения и развития культурного многообразия России, расширения доступа к региональной локальной культуре для населения России и мирового сообщества в целом

3)Обратить особое внимание на разработку кафедрами ЮНЕСКО совместных учебных и просветительских программ, проведение совместных междисциплинарных научных исследований, направленных на преодоление информационного неравенства населения в различных регионах/странах.

4)Считать одной из приоритетных задач кафедр ЮНЕСКО формирование у населения культуры устойчивого потребления с целью уменьшения негативных воздействий на человека и окружающую среду, снижения энерго- и ресурсо-потребления.

5)Считать необходимым разработку кафедрами ЮНЕСКО программ, направленных на профилактику социально-значимых заболеваний (наркомания, алкоголизм, табакокурение и др.)

6)Поддержать концептуальные идеи и предложения Д.А. Медведева по модернизации государства и общества, базирующиеся на парадигме непрерывного развития.

7)Предложить ЮНЕСКО разработать стандарт в области образования для устойчивого развития

8)Использовать новые обучающие технологии такие как имитационное моделирование и деловые игры для формирования практических навыков принятия решений в социо-культурной сфере

9)Всемерно способствовать сохранению культурного, исторического и природного наследия для устойчивого развития региона/страны, планировать и координировать на кафедрах ЮНЕСКО научные исследования в области охраны и устойчивого использования культурного и природного наследия. Уделять большее внимание международному региональному сотрудничеству в сфере туризма как механизму устойчивого развития.

10)Развивать партнерские связи и механизмы взаимодействия кафедр ЮНЕСКО в сфере социальных вопросов устойчивого развития общества путем организации академической мобильности преподавателей и студентов, развития совместных междисциплинарных и мультидисциплинарных научных исследований и проектов.

11)Оказывать помощь, особенно развивающимся странам и странам переходного периода в преодолении информационного неравенства и формировании культуры устойчивого потребления.

12)Повышать качество учебных программ и курсов, разрабатываемых кафедрами ЮНЕСКО, с целью формирования социально ответственных граждан и преодоления информационного неравенства.

13)Организовать проведение крупной международной конференции под эгидой ЮНЕСКО «На перекрестке великих цивилизаций: сохранение культурно-исторического наследия Нижнего Поволжья в интересах устойчивого развития региона» в г. Астрахани в сентябре 2010 года

14)Организовать проведение Международной научно-практической конференции под эгидой ЮНЕСКО « Электронная культура – XXI век» в г. Астрахани в октябре 2011 года.

Для реализации данных рекомендаций участники заседания просят поддержать следующие инициативы.

1.Проект «Международная сеть трансфера социальных инициатив и проектов для устойчивого развития регионов и формирования информационной культуры населения» на базе кафедры ЮНЕСКО «Обучающееся общество и социально-устойчивое развитие» Астраханского государственного университета.

2.Проект «Международное сотрудничество кафедр ЮНЕСКО для развития устойчивого потребления через потребительские сети» на базе кафедры ЮНЕСКО «Обучающееся общество и социально-устойчивое развитие» Астраханского государственного университета.

3.Поддержать развитие проекта «Транзит - Р» КИУЭС (г. Королев) по созданию международной низкоорбитальной инфомагистрали университетов России и кафедр UNITWIN (низкоорбитальный спутник ЮНЕСКО) в краткосрочной и среднесрочной перспективе.

4.Провести в марте 2010 г. международную научно-практическую конференцию «Регионы для устойчивого развития РФ» под эгидой ЮНЕСКО на базе кафедры ЮНЕСКО Новосибирского государственного университета «Устойчивое развитие, науки об окружающей среде и социальные проблемы».

5.Провести в апреле 2010 г. конкурс для школьников «Здоровой нации – больше информации» на базе кафедры ЮНЕСКО «Здоровый образ жизни – залог успешного развития» Московского государственного медико-стоматологического университета.

6.Провести в ноябре 2010 г. конференцию под эгидой ЮНЕСКО «Российские регионы в прошлом, настоящем и будущем: поиск путей устойчивого развития» на базе кафедры ЮНЕСКО Академии управления «ТИСБИ» (г. Казань, Республика Татарстан).

7.Рекомендовать провести конгресс кафедр ЮНЕСКО по вопросам искусства и художественного воспитания по инициативе кафедры ЮНЕСКО изобразительных искусств и архитектуры Российской Академии Художеств.