Declaration

Declaration

of

International Congress of UNESCO Chairs on Education for Sustainable Development

(Khanty-Mansiysk Declaration)

September 17-19, 2009

Khanty-Mansiysk, Russian Federation

Participants of the International Congress of UNESCO Chairs on Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) held in Khanty-Mansiysk (Russian Federation) on 17-19 September 2009

* Taking into account the principles of the UN Decade on Education for Sustainable Development (2005-2014) and recognizing their social, cultural, ecological and economic importance;

* Following up on recommendations of the UNESCO World Conference on Education for Sustainable Development (Bonn, Germany, 31 March – 2 April 2009), World Conference on Higher Education (Paris, France on 5 – 8 July 2009), UNESCO 48th session of the International Conference on Education “Inclusive Education: the Way of the Future” (Geneva, Switzerland, 25-28 November 2008) and following the decision of 182nd session of the UNESCO Executive Board (182 EX/8);

* Recognizing that ESD is based on such human values as humanism, justice, responsibility, credibility and encourages harmonization of relationships between humans and nature, development of gender equality, social consolidation, poverty reduction, and convergence between developed and developing countries;

* Confirming that sustainable development involves peaceful future, universal respect for human rights, and continuing concern for the environment;

* Considering that philosophical, scientific, cultural, and ecological components, targeted to sustain high living standards in all regions of the world, form a basis for education for sustainable development;

* Convinced in the necessity of consolidation of efforts of universities, UNESCO Chairs and UNESCO/UNITWIN networks that serves as important modalities to achieve DESD goals

Call for actions and request:

UNESCO

* Create on the basis of the intersectoral platform for ESD the Internet-portal for placing educational and methodological materials on ESD issues, ESD strategies and action plans of UNESCO member-states, and qualitative indicators of their implementation;

* Form an ESD expert group, which is to include Heads of UNESCO Chairs, and leading scientists and educators, which represent all regional groups;

* Support the establishment and development of international networks of UNESCO Chairs related to different aspects of the education for sustainable development.

At international level:

* Support academic mobility and practice and programme exchange in the framework of UNESCO/UNITWIN network;

* Assist all countries, in particular, developing countries and countries in transition, in development of methods for interdisciplinary research for incorporating education for the sustainable development into educational programmes;

* Promote ESD through coordinated inter-sectoral/inter-ministerial approaches involving large social partnership, participation of state authorities, business, institutions of civil society and scientific community;

* Support the development of existing international, regional and national cooperative mechanisms of ESD focused on protection of cultural diversity;

* Foster constructive dialogue for ESD policy development applying data from relevant research, monitoring and evaluation strategies, promote recognition and exchange of accumulated experience and good practices;

* Promote the proclamation of 2011 as the Teacher’s Year, which should be stated as the UNESCO memorable date, based on the UNESCO’s experience with 5 October as the Teacher’s Day and experience of the Russian Federation having 2010 as the Teacher’s Year, and facilitate work of international society with regard to this event.

At national level:

* Develop harmonized indicators to measure the effectiveness of ESD implementation;

* Support an introduction of innovative information and communication technologies for ESD by creating conditions for improving and modernizing recourses of UNESCO Chairs and establishing cooperation with universities from other countries;

* Encourage introduction of ESD throughout all phases of education;

* Promote activities in the sphere of additional and non-formal education for supporting training of qualified ESD educators through organization of courses, summer schools, competitions, development of distance education;

* Assist in increase of youth involvement in ESD development and implementation; to utilize potential, solidarity and dedication of youth organizations in enhancement of ESD; to support young people to solve independently different issues and problems of ESD;

* Strengthen a familiarization with and understanding of sustainable development issues among a wide society through education and mass media.

The participants of the Congress express hope that the held discussions will attract wide public attention and receive international responses from public, politicians, ESD experts and scientists, and will contribute to confirmation of values, required for harmonized and sustainable development of the modern society.

The participants of the International Congress of UNESCO Chairs on Education for Sustainable Development express appreciation to the Government of the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug – Ugra, Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO, UNESCO Moscow Office, Coordination Committee of UNESCO Chairs in the Russian Federation for organization of the Congress, and to the Intergovernmental Foundation for Educational, Scientific and Cultural Cooperation.

In addition the participants of the Congress adopted resolutions of three round-tables (on education, environment and social aspects of sustainable development), which were held in the framework of the Congress.

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

Декларация

Декларация

Международного конгресса кафедр ЮНЕСКО по образованию в интересах

устойчивого развития

(Ханты-Мансийская декларация)

17-19 сентября 2009

Ханты-Мансийск, Российская Федерация

Участники Международного конгресса кафедр ЮНЕСКО по образованию в интересах устойчивого развития (ОУР), состоявшегося в Ханты-Мансийске (Российская Федерация) 17-19 сентября 2009 года

* Принимая во внимание принципы, заявленные Десятилетием ООН по образованию в интересах устойчивого развития (ДОУР, 2005-2014 гг.), и понимая их социальную, культурную, экологическую и экономическую значимость;

* Исходя из рекомендаций Всемирной конференции ЮНЕСКО по образованию в интересах устойчивого развития (Бонн, Германия, 31 марта – 2 апреля 2009 года), Всемирной конференции по высшему образованию (Париж, Франция, 5-8 июля 2009 года), 48-й Международной конференции ЮНЕСКО по образованию «Инклюзивное образование: путь в будущее» (Женева, Швейцария, 25-28 ноября 2008 года), а также во исполнение решения 182-й сессии Исполнительного совета ЮНЕСКО (документ 182 EX/8);

* Признавая, что ОУР основано на таких всечеловеческих ценностях, как гуманизм, справедливость, ответственность, доверие, и способствует гармонизации взаимоотношений человека и природы, развитию гендерного равенства, социальной консолидации, снижению уровня бедности, конвергенции развитых и развивающихся стран;

* Подтверждая, что устойчивое развитие предполагает мирное будущее, всестороннее соблюдение прав человека и постоянную заботу о состоянии природной среды;

* Учитывая, что основу образования для устойчивого развития должны определять философские, научные, культурологические и экологические составляющие, ориентированные на поддержание высокого качества жизни во всех регионах Земли;

* Будучи убеждены в необходимости консолидации усилий университетов, кафедр ЮНЕСКО и сетей ЮНЕСКО/УНИТВИН как важных механизмов достижения целей ДОУР

Призывают:

ЮНЕСКО

* Создать на базе межсекторальной платформы по ОУР Интернет-портал в целях размещения учебно-методических материалов по ОУР, стратегий и планов действий по ОУР стран-членов ЮНЕСКО, а также качественные индикаторы их осуществления;

* Сформировать группу экспертов по ОУР, состоящую из руководителей кафедр ЮНЕСКО, ведущих ученых, педагогов, представляющих все региональные группы;

* Оказывать содействие в создании и развитии международных сетей кафедр ЮНЕСКО по различным аспектам образования для устойчивого развития.

На международном уровне:

* Способствовать развитию академической мобильности, обмену практиками и программами в рамках сети УНИТВИН/кафедры ЮНЕСКО;

* Оказывать содействие всем странам, особенно развивающимся и странам с переходной экономикой, в разработке методов междисциплинарных исследований по внедрению ОУР в образовательные программы;

* Содействовать продвижению ОУР с применением координированных межсекторальных/межминистерских подходов, подразумевающих широкое социальное партнерство, участие государственных структур, бизнеса, различных институтов гражданского общества и научного сообщества;

* Содействовать развитию имеющихся международных, региональных и национальных механизмов сотрудничества в области ОУР, нацеленных на сохранение культурного разнообразия;

* Способствовать конструктивному диалогу по выработке политики в области ОУР с использованием данных соответствующих исследований, мониторинга и оценочных стратегий, содействовать признанию и передаче накопленного опыта и передовой практики;

* Поддержать объявление 2012 года Годом Учителя, который должен стать памятной датой ЮНЕСКО, основываясь на опыте, связанном с 5 октября как Днем Учителя, и опыте Российской Федерации, объявившей 2010 год Годом Учителя, содействовать работе международного сообщества в отношении этого события.

На национальном уровне:

* Выработать согласованные индикаторы для измерения эффективности внедрения ОУР;

* Содействовать внедрению инновационных информационно-коммуникационных технологий в области ОУР путем создания условий для совершенствования и модернизации ресурсов кафедр ЮНЕСКО, налаживания сотрудничества с университетами в других странах;

* Поощрять внедрение ОУР на всех этапах обучения;

* Активизировать деятельность в сфере вспомогательного и неформального образования в поддержку подготовки квалифицированных преподавателей в области ОУР путем организации курсов, летних школ, конкурсов, развитие дистанционного образования и т.д.

* Содействовать повышению вовлеченности молодежи в развитие и реализацию ОУР; использовать потенциал, солидарность и инициативность молодежных организаций для развития ОУР; оказывать поддержку молодым специалистам в самостоятельном решении различных вопросов и проблем, связанных с ОУР;

* Повышать осведомленность и понимание вопросов устойчивого развития среди широкой общественности средствами образования и с использованием СМИ.

Участники Конгресса выражают надежду на то, что проведенные в его рамках дискуссии привлекут широкое внимание общества и получат отзыв международной общественности, политиков, специалистов в области образования, ученых и будут содействовать утверждению ценностей, необходимых для гармоничного и устойчивого развития современного общества.

Участники Международного конгресса кафедр ЮНЕСКО по образованию в интересах устойчивого развития благодарят Правительство Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа - Югры, Комиссию Российской Федерации по делам ЮНЕСКО, Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Москве, Координационный комитет кафедр ЮНЕСКО Российской Федерации за проведение Конгресса и Межгосударственный фонд гуманитарного сотрудничества стран-участниц СНГ.

Участники Конгресса также приняли резолюции трех круглых столов (по проблематике образования, экологии и социальным аспектам устойчивого развития), которые состоялись в его рамках.