NAME OF BIOSPHERE RESERVE - Sikhote-Alinskiy

Ecological characteristics: The Reserve is situated in the central part of the Sikhote-Alin Mountain Range with average heights of 600 - 1000 m above sea level. This Range divides the Reserve’s territory into two zones with distinct morphologic, climate and vegetation characteristics. The Reserve includes also two plots in the Japan sea. Latitudinal and high-altitudinal vegetation belts are well observed within the territory - from the coastal area to the Sikhote-Alin Range. The Reserve conserves unique natural terrestrial complexes of virgin coniferous, coniferous-broad-leaved, dark-coniferous, light- coniferous, broad-leaved and small-leaved forests, meadows and high-mountain plots and also marine and coastal ecosystems of the Japan Sea. Nearly 1200 species of vascular plants, more than 400 species of vertebrates (among them 62 terrestrial and 10 marine mammal species) are found within the Reserve’s territory and aquatory. 24 of plant species and 53 vertebrate species are included into the Red Data Book of Russia and 39 vertebrates – into the IUCN Red List. The high diversity here was formed thanks to mixing species from the North and South, high degree of endemism and low level of invasion by alien species. These data collected during 70 years, are presented in the Reserve’s database. The Reserve’s territory has been included also into the World Natural Heritage List

Declaration date: 1978

Surface area: Total 1488428 ha

Core area: 401428 ha (two areas), including 2900 ha of the Japan sea aquatory

Buffer zone: 67660 ha

Transition areas: 1019340 ha

Administrative division: Primorski Krai

Human activities: Industrial logging in transition areas and stocking of non-timber forest products by local population; minerals mining; construction of roads and communication lines; hunting. Man-caused forest fires; trade of biological marine resources in the adjacent to the Reserve aquatories.

Protection classifications: State nature reserve (Zapovednik)

Contact information: Sikhote-Alinskiy Biosphere Reserve, 44, Partizanskaya St., Terney settlement, Primorski Krai, 692150 Russia. Tel.: + 7 423 74 31559, fax: + 7 423 74 31378, E-mail: sikhote@vld.global-one.ru

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

НАЗВАНИЕ БИОСФЕРНОГО ЗАПОВЕДНИКА - Сихотэ-Алинский

Экологические характеристики: Заповедник расположен в центральной части горного хребта Сихотэ-Алинь со средней высотой 600 - 1000 м над уровнем моря. Этот хребет разделяет территорию заповедника на две зоны с различными морфологическими, климатическими характеристиками и особенностями растительного покрова. Заповедник включает в себя также два участка в Японском море. Широтный и высокогорной растительные пояса хорошо обозреваемы в пределах территории - от прибрежной зоны до горного хребта Сихотэ-Алинь. В заповеднике сохраняются уникальные природные континентальные комплексы девственных хвойных, хвойно-широколиственных, темнохвойных, светлохвойных, широколиственных и мелколиственных лесов, лугов и высокогорных участков, а также морские и прибрежные экосистемы Японского моря. Почти 1200 видов сосудистых растений, более 400 видов позвоночных животных (в том числе 62 вида наземных и 10 видов морских млекопитающих) находятся на территории заповедника и в акватории. 24 вида растений и 53 вида позвоночных животных включены в Красную Книгу России, а 39 видов позвоночных животных - в Красный список МСОП. Высокое разнообразие сформировалось здесь благодаря смешению северных и южных видов, высокой степени эндемизма и низкому уровню инвазии чужеродных видов. Эти данные, собранные в течение 70 лет, представлены в базе данных заповедника. Территория заповедника была также включена в Список всемирного природного наследия.

Дата регистрации: 1978 г.

Классификация: государственный природный заповедник (заповедник)

Общая площадь поверхности: 1488428 га

Заповедное ядро: 401428 га (два участка), включая 2900 га акватории Японского моря

Буферная зона: 67660 га

Переходные зоны: 1019340 га

Человеческая деятельность: Промышленные лесозаготовки в переходных зонах и складирование местным населением побочной продукции леса; добыча полезных ископаемых, строительство дорог и линий связи; охота. Техногенные лесные пожары; торговля морскими биологическими ресурсами в прилегающих к заповеднику акваториях.

Административное деление: Приморский край

Контактная информация: Сихотэ-Алинский биосферный заповедник, 44, ул. Партизанская, пос. Терней, Приморский край, 692150 Россия. Тел: + 7 423 74 31559, факс: + 7 423 74 31378, E-mail: sikhote@vld.global-one.ru