NAME OF BIOSPHERE RESERVE - Prioksko-Terrasnyi

Ecological characteristics: The Reserve is situated in the central part of the East-European plain at the boundary of broad-leaved and mixed forests sub-zones, on the afforested terraced slopes of the left bank of the valley of the Oka River. The climate of the Serpukhovskoi district is moderately continental with a duration of the frostless period is more than 135 days and average annual precipitation is about 500 - 550 mm. The mean annual temperature of the is +3,9°C. January is the coldest month, July is the warmest one. The height of snow cover can reach 50 - 55 cm. Almost the whole territory of the Reserve is situated within the preglacial flood-plain of the Oka River, having the step-like structure of its banks. Soddy weakly-podzolic soils predominate here. Strong soddy carbonate soils lie in the places with surface occurrence of limestone. Among the forest flora the main species being pine; the other plant communities include unique relict meadow-steppe phytocenoses with a number of steppe and rare mountain species. In total 982 species of flora have been recorded. In the Reserve there are 53 species of mammals and over 130 species of birds.

Declaration date: 1978

Surface area: Total 9845 ha

Core area: 4945 ha

Buffer zone: 4900 ha

Transition areas: Not defined

Administrative division: Moskovskaya oblast

Human activities: Forestry and agriculture in near-by areas don’t represent threat to the Reserve. More important is rapid development of country-house construction. It will lead to sharp increase of impact by the local population.

Protection classifications: State nature reserve (Zapovednik)

Contact information: Prioksko-Terrasnyi Biosphere Reserve, Danki village, Serpukhovskoi district, Moskovskaya oblast, 142200 Russia. Tel.: + 7 496 7 707149, fax: + 7 496 7 707149, E-mail: ptz@danki.ru, web-site: www.danki.ru

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

НАЗВАНИЕ БИОСФЕРНОГО ЗАПОВЕДНИКА - Приокско-Террасный

Экологические характеристики: Заповедник расположен в центральной части Восточно-Европейской равнины на границе подзон широколиственных и смешанных лесов, на облесенных террасированных склонах левого берега долины реки Ока. Климат Серпуховского района умеренно континентальный с продолжительностью безморозного периода более 135 дней и среднегодовым количеством осадков около 500 - 550 мм. Средняя годовая температура +3,9 ° C. Январь самый холодный месяц, июль – самый жаркий. Высота снежного покрова может достигать 50 - 55 см. Почти вся территория заповедника находится в пределах доледниковый долины реки Ока, имеющей ступенчатую структуру берегов. Здесь преобладают дерновые слабоподзолистые почвы. Сильные дерново-карбонатные почвы лежат в местах с выступающим на поверхность известняком. Основным видом лесной флоры является сосна; другие растительные сообщества включают уникальные реликтовые лугово-степные фитоценозы с большим количеством степных и редких горных видов. В общей сложности зарегистрировано 982 вида флоры. В заповеднике насчитывается 53 видов млекопитающих и более 130 видов птиц.

Дата регистрации: 1978 г.

Общая площадь поверхности: 9845 га

Заповедное ядро: 4945 га

Буферная зона: 4900 га

Переходные зоны: Не определены

Административное деление: Московская область

Человеческая деятельность: Лесное и сельское хозяйство в соседних районах не представляют угрозы для заповедника. Большую угрозу представляет быстро развивающееся загородное строительство. Это может привести к резкому усугублению воздействия со стороны местного населения.

Классификация: государственный природный заповедник (заповедник)

Контактная информация: Приокско-Террасный биосферный заповедник, пос. Данки, Серпуховский р-н, Московская область, 142200 Россия. Тел.: + 7 496 7 707149, fax: + 7 496 7 707149, E-mail: ptz@danki.ru, web-site: www.danki.ru