NAME OF BIOSPHERE RESERVE - Khankaiskiy

Ecological characteristics: The wetlands of the Lake Khanka make the unique natural complex of open plains with grassy meadows, bogs, swamps, numerous small lakes. In 1976 the area was included into the Ramsar List of wetlands of the international importance. The Reserve’s flora includes 711 species of vascular plants and 216 species of algae. The Reserve is one of few places of growth of Lotus lily (Nelumbo komarovii) and Prickly water lily (Euryale ferox), included in the Red Data Book of Russia. A number of vertebrate animals in core and buffer zones come to 477 species: one - cyclostomatous, 69 - of fishes, 6 - of amphibians and reptiles, 352 - of birds and 43 - of mammals. 144 species of birds are nesting here, among them Japanese (Grus japonensis) and White-naped (Grus vipio) cranes, Black-billed white stork (Ciconia boyciana) etc. During mass spring migration on the Khanka Lake it is possible to observe up to 500 thousand of ducks, geese and swans. The Reserve is a unique nesting-place of Intermediate egret (Egretta intermedia) and Reed parrotbill (Paradoxornis heudei) in Russia. In the western part of the Reserve there is one of the largest populations of a Soft-shell turtle (Pelodiscus sinensis) in the Russian Far East. 21 species of birds, 2 species of fishes are included in the IUCN Red List. 50 species of birds, 6 species of fishes, one species of reptiles and 3 species of mammals are included to the Red Data Book of Russia.

Declaration date: 2005

Surface area: Total 299896 ha

Core area: 39289 ha

Buffer zone: 72443 ha

Transition areas: 158400 ha

Administrative division: Primorski krai

Human activities: Water pollution with industrial sewage water, pesticides, herbicides and mineral fertilizers; burning of grass; poorly controlled fishery in Lake Khanka; amelioration drainage; waterfowl poaching.

Protection classifications: State nature reserve (Zapovednik)

Contact information: Khankaiskiy Biosphere Reserve, 10, Yershova St., Spassk-Dalny town, Primorski krai, 692245 Russia. Tel.:+ 7 423 52 20887, fax: + 7 423 52 23138, E-mail: khanka@mail.primorye.ru, web-site: http://www.khanka.nm.ru

Россия и ЮНЕСКО
Постоянное представительство России при ЮНЕСКО
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'2014
Вестник ЮНЕСКО №20'201460 лет с ЮНЕСКО
 

НАЗВАНИЕ БИОСФЕРНОГО ЗАПОВЕДНИКА - Ханкайский

Экологические характеристики: Водно-болотные угодья озера Ханка составляют уникальный природный комплекс открытых равнин с травянистыми лугами, болотами, топями, множеством мелких озер. В 1976 году территория была включена в международный список Рамсарской конвенции о водно-болотных угодьях. Флора заповедника насчитывает 711 видов сосудистых растений и 216 видов водорослей. Заповедник является одним из редких мест, где растет лилия-лотос (Nelumbo komarovii) и эвриала устрашающая (Euryale ferox), включенные в Красную книгу России. Количество позвоночных животных в заповедном ядре и буферных зонах составляет 477 видов: один вид - класса круглоротые, 69 - рыб, 6 - амфибий и рептилий, 352 - птиц и 43 - млекопитающих. Здесь гнездится 144 вида птиц, среди них японский (Grus japonensis) и даурский (Grus vipio) журавль, дальневосточный аист (Ciconia boyciana) и т.д. Во время массовых весенних миграций на озере Ханка можно наблюдать до 500 тысяч уток, гусей и лебедей. Заповедник является уникальным в России местом гнездования средней белой цапли (Egretta intermedia) и тростниковой суторы (Paradoxornis heudei). В западной части заповедника обитает одна из наиболее многочисленных на Дальнем Востоке России популяций дальневосточной черепахи (Pelodiscus sinensis). 21 вид птиц, 2 вида рыб включены в Красный список МСОП. 50 видов птиц, 6 видов рыб, один видов рептилий и 3 вида млекопитающих включены в Красную книгу России.

Дата регистрации: 2005 г.

Общая площадь поверхности: 299896 га

Заповедное ядро: 39289 га

Буферная зона: 72443 га

Переходные зоны: 158400 га

Административное деление: Приморский край

Человеческая деятельность: Загрязнение воды промышленными сточными водами, пестицидами, гербицидами и минеральными удобрениями, сжигание травы; плохо контролируемый рыбный промысел на озере Ханка; мелиоративный дренаж; браконьерская охота на водоплавающих птиц.

Классификация: государственный природный заповедник (заповедник)

Контактная информация: Khankaiskiy биосферный заповедник, 10, Yershova St., Spassk-Dalny town, Primorski krai, 692245 Россия. Тел.:+ 7 423 52 20887, факс: + 7 423 52 23138, E-mail: khanka@mail.primorye.ru, web-site: http://www.khanka.nm.ru